• Welcome to eQUEST
  • New User

    Click here to create a new account.

    Existing user

     Remember Me

    Certification Policy

    eQUEST is an Online Learning Service of QCI. eQUEST offers learning and certification opportunity to its learners. The certification will be at two levels as detailed below :

    The learning model is designed to enable people to learn at their own pace. It also ensures that the certification process has high integrity and value for the learner and the industry by making it a two step certification process as detailed below.

    Pictute not available

    Stage I Course Tutorials + * Participation Certificate

    Learners will be rewarded with a Participation Certificate on completion of the course which will be having the grading of performance in form of Star Rating with 5 being the highest grade.

    The learner will be required to complete the process and take all the exams and try to achieve the highest grade they can earn by hard work and focus. The system will be keeping record of the learners’ performance and give a final star rating based on their final score .The final score will be based on a weighted average score ( which may vary from course to course) of all the tests undertaken by the learner.

    Only those learners who achieve 4 stars in their final score will be allowed to take the Stage II Professional Certification Exam.

    Course Tutorials
    Users will be required to complete all the modules in a typical course and spend the required time of 45 minutes per modules to access the next module or the test/quiz as per the course requirement.

    Certification Process
    After every 4 modules, users will normally be required to go through Inline Tests followed by a Mid term Exam and a Final Exam within the specified time limits .They will be given the final certificate based on their actual performance in all the exams. The Certification policy is detailed in the table below:

    Picture not available

    * Some courses may have no Inline Quiz hence there Model 2 will be followed. This will be indicated against each course.

    Important Points to be noted

    • After completion of each Inline Quiz, where applicable, the system will allow next set of modules to be accessed by the learner.
    • Each Learner has to spend a minimum of 45 minutes in each module to access the next module.
    • The learner needs to score on an average of 4 Staror more across all tests/quiz to be eligible for the Stage II Professional Certification Exam.

    # Participation Certificate :

    • The certificate will indicate the grades achieved by the learner as per the assessment model being followed. It further indicates that all the exams were conducted in a non-proctored environment .
    • Only Soft copy of the certificate will be issued to the successful candidates .
    • The issued certificate will carry a Verification ID and the same can be used by employers and other stake holders to verify the genuineness of the certificate from the eQuest Site.

    Stage II Professional Certificate

    Professional Certification Exams and where required Workshops will be held at various QCI Authorised Testing Centres from time-to- time. This will involve additional expenses which will vary from course to course.

    After successful completion the Stage I Participation Certificate student desirous of getting a Professional Certificate will need to go in for an on-site proctored exam at any QCI approved testing centre under proctored environment. It may involve an onsite Workshop physical classes as well.

    A hard copy certificate will be issued by QCI to successful candidates which can be prominently displayed and used by learners for his professional use.

    The Syllabus of the certification exam will be based on the Stage I Curriculum of a higher standard .Details of the same can become available to the learner once they cross this stage and write to the eQuest Help Desk for details.

    Separate Charges will become applicable for Stage II Exam as well.